2015 Alberta Election Transition Allowance and RRSP Contribution Estimates

		Retired or	Estimated Transition	RRSP Contributions
Name	Party	Defeated	Allowance*	from Taxpayers
Gene Zwozdesky	PC	Defeated	\$874,000	\$158,901
Yvonne Fritz	PC	Retired	\$873,000	\$158,901
Pearl Calahasen	PC	Defeated	\$802,000	\$158,901
David Hancock	PC	Retired****	\$714,000	\$158,901
Moe Amery	PC	Defeated	\$642,000	\$158,901
Heather Forsyth	WRP	Retired	\$627,000	\$158,901
Wayne Cao	PC	Retired	\$547,000	\$158,901
Mary Anne Jablonski	PC	Retired	\$531,000	\$158,901
Laurie Blakeman	Lib	Defeated	\$531,000	\$158,901
Hector Goudreau	PC	Retired	\$515,000	\$158,901
Doug Horner	PC	Retired****	\$507,000	\$158,901
Thomas Lukaszuk	PC	Defeated	\$484,000	\$158,901
George VanderBurg	PC	Defeated	\$413,000	\$158,901
Alana DeLong	PC	Retired	\$397,000	\$158,901
Doug Griffiths	PC	Retired****	\$349,000	\$152,151
Frank Oberle	PC	Defeated	\$333,000	\$138,151
Len Webber	PC	Retired****	\$318,000	\$116,956
George Rogers	PC	Defeated	\$273,000	\$138,151
Neil Brown	PC	Defeated	\$273,000	\$138,151
Bridget Pastoor	PC	Retired	\$238,000	\$138,151
Heather Klimchuk	PC	Defeated	\$195,000	\$103,651
Alison Redford**	PC	Retired****	\$182,000**	\$82,456
Jonathan Denis	PC	Defeated	\$177,000	\$103,651
Robin Campbell	PC	Defeated	\$160,000	\$103,651
Greg Weadick	PC	Defeated	\$159,000	\$103,651
Verlyn Olson	PC	Defeated	\$158,000	\$103,651
Cal Dallas	PC	Retired	\$155,000	\$103,651
Diana McQueen	PC	Defeated	\$150,000	\$103,651
Fred Horne	PC	Retired	\$148,000	\$103,651
Genia Leskiw	PC	Retired	\$148,000	\$103,651
Jeff Johnson	PC	Defeated	\$148,000	\$103,651
Kyle Fawcett	PC	Defeated	\$147,000	\$103,651
Naresh Bhardwaj***	PC	Retired	\$146,000	\$103,651
Dave Quest	PC	Defeated	\$146,000	\$103,651
Raj Sherman	Lib	Retired	\$145,000	\$103,651
Teresa Woo-Paw	PC	Defeated	\$145,000	\$103,651
Janice Sarich	PC	Retired	\$143,000	\$103,651
Peter Sandhu	PC	Defeated	\$140,000	\$103,651
David Xiao	PC	Defeated	\$139,000	\$103,651
Rob Anderson	PC	Retired	\$137,000	\$103,651
Darshan Kang	Lib	Retired	\$132,000	\$103,651
Kent Hehr	Lib	Retired	\$131,000	\$103,651

2015 Alberta Election Transition Allowance and RRSP Contribution Estimates

Danielle Smith	PC	Retired****	\$0	\$60,926
Blake Pedersen	PC	Defeated	\$0	\$60,926
Bruce Rowe	PC	Defeated	\$0	\$60,926
Cathy Olesen	PC	Defeated	\$0	\$60,926
Christine Cusanelli	PC	Defeated	\$0	\$60,926
David Dorward	PC	Defeated	\$0	\$60,926
Don Scott	PC	Defeated	\$0	\$60,926
Donna Kennedy-Glans	PC	Defeated	\$0	\$60,926
Everett McDonald	PC	Defeated	\$0	\$60,926
Gary Bikman	PC	Defeated	\$0	\$60,926
Jacquie Fenske	PC	Defeated	\$0	\$60,926
Jason Hale	PC	Defeated	\$0	\$60,926
Jason Luan	PC	Defeated	\$0	\$60,926
Joe Anglin	Ind	Defeated	\$0	\$60,926
Ken Lemke	PC	Defeated	\$0	\$60,926
Kerry Towle	PC	Defeated	\$0	\$60,926
Matt Jeneroux	PC	Defeated	\$0	\$60,926
Maureen Kubinec	PC	Defeated	\$0	\$60,926
Mike Allen	PC	Defeated	\$0	\$60,926
Rod Fox	PC	Defeated	\$0	\$60,926
Ron Casey	PC	Defeated	\$0	\$60,926
Sohail Quadri	PC	Defeated	\$0	\$60,926
Stephen Khan	PC	Defeated	\$0	\$60,926
Steve Young	PC	Defeated	\$0	\$60,926
Bruce McAllister	PC	Defeated	\$0	\$60,926
Shayne Saskiw	WRP	Retired	\$0	\$60,926
lan Donovan	PC	Defeated*****	\$0	\$60,926
Jeff Wilson	PC	Defeated*****	\$0	\$60,926
Gordon Dirks****	PC	Defeated	\$0	\$21,195
Stephen Mandel****	PC	Defeated	\$0	\$21,195
Jim Prentice****	PC	Retired	\$0	\$21,195
Takal			642 200 000	67.074.050

Total \$13,390,000 \$7,074,950

^{*} Estimate based on publicly available information

^{**} Did not claim transition allowance, not included in total

^{***}Will not run while facing charges

^{****}Vacated seat before 2015 election

^{*****}Assumption that MLAs elected in 2014, not in office for full year, receive full year RRSP allowance, based on Craig Cheffins' RRSP allowance after less than 1 year in 2007/08

^{******}Subject to recount, less than 100 vote margin. Note: Calgary-Glenmore subject to recount but assumed PC stays.