## Alberta Election 2008 Estimated MLA Transition Allowances

DID NOT SEEK RE-ELECTION/RETIRED			DID SEEK RE-ELECTION/DEFEATED		
MLA	Estimated Transition Allowance	Total RRSP Allowance	MLA	Estimated Transition Allowance	Total RRSP Allowance
Tony Abbott	\$190,879	\$55,250	Bharat Agnihotri	\$64,967	\$34,500
Mike Cardinal	\$601,744	\$55,250	Dan Backs	\$65,031	\$34,500
Harvey Cenaiko	\$232,551	\$55,250	Bill Bonko	\$64,967	\$34,500
David Coutts	\$467,202	\$55,250	Craig Cheffins	\$11,511	\$9,500
Victor Doerksen	\$467,202	\$55,250	David Eggen	\$69,717	\$34,500
Denis Ducharme	\$312,468	\$55,250	Mo Elsalhy	\$65,073	\$34,500
Clint Dunford	\$467,202	\$55,250	Jack Flaherty	\$64,999	\$34,500
Gordon Graydon	\$234,047	\$55,250	Paul Hinman	\$64,967	\$34,500
Carol Haley	\$457,730	\$55,250	Ray Martin	\$68,129	\$34,500
Denis Herard	\$418,180	\$55,250	Weslyn Mather	\$64,999	\$34,500
LeRoy Johnson	\$264,436	\$55,250	Bruce Miller	\$69,792	\$34,500
Rob Lougheed	\$292,671	\$55,250	Rick Miller	\$70,506	\$34,500
Richard Magnus	\$379,023	\$55,250	Shiraz Shariff	\$337,518	\$55,250
Gary Mar *	\$455,905	\$55,250			
Greg Melchin	\$372,275	\$55,250			
Lyle Oberg	\$472,674	\$55,250			
Raj Pannu	\$218,118	\$55,250			
Hung Pham	\$358,538	\$55,250			
Ivan Strang	\$316,118	\$55,250			
Maurice Tougas	\$64,967	\$34,500			

**Total** \$7,043,930 \$1,084,250

**Total** \$1,082,176

\$444,250

Grand Total \$8,126,106 \$1,528,500

\* Member told the Calgary Herald he is not accepting his MLA Transition Allowance

**Note:** Transition allowance payments are CTF estimates, based on available information on payments made to Members of the Legislative Assembly up to March 31, 2006, publicly available membership lists of committees and boards, and years of service as MLA.



