Eaton named CTF chair

Author: 14/01/2020

REGINA, SK: The Canadian Taxpayers Federation today announced the appointment of Michelle Eaton of Toronto as Chair of its Board of Directors, effective immediately, following the retirement of Adam Daifallah as chair and director.

“I have long admired Michelle as an activist and friend,” said Daifallah. “She has been an enthusiastic CTF board member and will thrive as board chair. I am confident that she will help guide this incredible organization to new heights.”

Michelle is currently the Vice President of Communications and Government Relations Ontario Chamber of Commerce with a career in communications and public affairs that spans more than 15 years. She has provided strategic direction, vision, and advice on communications and public affairs strategies to executives in Fortune 500 companies as well as senior federal cabinet ministers.

Michelle has a BA (Hons) in Political Science and French from Western University and her Executive Master of Business Administration from the Ivey Business School.

Born and raised on a farm in Southwestern Ontario, she is also intimately familiar with the needs and issues of rural and small-town Ontario.

“On behalf of the Board of Directors and staff, I want to thank Adam for leading the CTF through important leadership transitions and dramatic growth during his five years as chair,” said Eaton.


For more information:

Todd MacKay, Vice President, Communications c: 306-582-7717