• Franco Terrazzano

    Federal Director

    Franco joins the CTF after working as an economic policy analyst with the Calgary Chamber of Commerce and as a fellow with the Canadian Constitution Foundation.

  • Jay Goldberg

    Ontario Director and Interim Atlantic Director

    Jay joined the CTF as Ontario Director in 2021. Jay spent most of his career in academia, where he was most recently a policy fellow at the Munk School of Public Policy and Global Affairs at the University of Toronto.

  • Carson Binda

    British Columbia Director

    Carson joins the CTF after spending the past five years serving senior positions on political campaigns across all levels of government, and studying at the University of British Columbia. Previously, Carson spent 15 years living and studying on five continents where he has seen the best and worst of government, and the human condition.

  • Gage Haubrich

    Prairie Director

    Gage took over as the Prairie Director for the Canadian Taxpayers Federation in 2022, but he had already been a part of the organization for years.

  • Kris Sims

    Alberta Director

    Born in small town British Columbia, Sims has been employed (and taxed) since she was 12 years old, working in horse stables, fast food joints and gas stations before attending journalism school at BCIT.

  • Nicolas Gagnon

    Quebec Director

    Digital strategy consultant, residential painting contractor, co-founder and former administrator of the Canada Strong and Proud network: Nicolas has come a long way, but his adventure at the CTF began in 2017, as soon as he got involved with Generation Screwed!

Our Staff

  • Scott Hennig

    President and CEO

    Scott Hennig has dedicated his career to the Canadian Taxpayers Federation, rising through its ranks to become President and CEO. But Scott started his journey with the CTF as a donor. While he was studying economics at the University of Alberta, he came across CTF research and started donating to the organization to get The Taxpayer magazine.

  • Melanie Harvie

    Executive VP

    Melanie grew up in Flin Flon, Manitoba then moved to Winnipeg to attend Robertson College where she earned a diploma in Office Administration.

  • Todd MacKay

    VP Communications

    Todd joined the Canadian Taxpayers Federation in 2015 with a background spanning newspaper reporting, government communications and pouring concrete.

  • Shannon Morrison

    Vice President of Operations

    Shannon Morrison, born and raised in Regina, has worked at the Canadian Taxpayers Federation in the administration office since 1997. She serves as Vice President of Operations. Shannon started out in reception at the CTF and through her love of the CTF and its goals worked her way to her current position.

  • Jeff Bowes

    Senior Director, Digital

    Jeff joined the Canadian Taxpayers Federation in 2014 as the Research Director, later becoming Senior Director, Digital

  • Ryan Thorpe

    Investigative Journalist

    Ryan joined the CTF in 2023 after a five-year stint at the Winnipeg Free Press, where he covered crime and municipal politics, before moving onto long-form features and investigations.

  • Brenda Smith Trembley

    Administration Services Officer

    Brenda, is originally from Bolivia, started working for the Canadian Taxpayers Federation in 2018.

Board Members

  • Tim McMillan

    Board Chair

    Tim grew up near Lloydminster, Saskatchewan where the values of hard work and fiscal responsibility were cornerstones to success on the family farm. After earning an Economics degree from the University of Victoria, he returned to the family farm, founded and operated an oilfield services company and a cattle operation.

  • Maxime Robert

    Board Member

    Originally from Saint-Hyacinthe, Quebec, Max is a bilingual public affairs professional with over a decade of experience as a political staff and government relations advisor. During his time in Ottawa and Quebec city, he specialized in issues management and building bridges between Quebec and the rest of Canada.

  • Sunira Chaudhri

    Board Member

    Sunira is a litigator and partner at Levitt LLP. She practices employment law and represents both employer and employees with respect to wrongful terminations, executive compensation issues, constructive dismissals, partnership disputes and human rights issues.

  • Ken Azzopardi

    Board Member

    Highly involved in volunteerism, Ken is former president of both the Regina Symphony Orchestra (RSO), and Regina’s Globe Theatre. Ken was also on the board of the World Taxpayers Association.

  • Joe Coucill

    Joe is a supply chain and logistics senior leader with over 25 years of experience. Raised in Saskatchewan, he moved to Alberta after university to begin a career in strategic analysis and the effective implementation of continual improvement initiatives in the private sector. He currently specializes in enhancing communication within large teams and on developing fiscally responsible leaders.