• Franco Terrazzano

    Federal Director

    Franco joins the CTF after working as an economic policy analyst with the Calgary Chamber of Commerce and as a fellow with the Canadian Constitution Foundation.

  • Jay Goldberg

    Interim Ontario Director

    Jay joined the CTF as Interim Ontario Director in 2021. Jay spent most of his career in academia, where he was most recently a policy fellow at the Munk School of Public Policy and Global Affairs at the University of Toronto.

  • Renaud Brossard

    Quebec Director and Interim Atlantic Director

    A business graduate from École des sciences de la gestion at Université du Québec à Montréal (ESG UQAM), Renaud has always been drawn to politics.

  • Todd MacKay

    Prairie Director

    Todd joined the Canadian Taxpayers Federation as Prairie Director in 2015 with a background spanning newspaper reporting, government communications and pouring concrete.

  • Kevin Lacey

    Alberta Director

    Kevin signed on as Alberta director in 2021 for his second tour of duty with the Canadian Taxpayers Federation.

  • Kris Sims

    British Columbia Director

    Born in the town of Hope and raised on both sides of the Strait of Georgia, Kris has been employed (and taxed) since she was 12 years old.

Our Staff

  • Scott Hennig

    President and CEO

    A long-time CTF supporter, Scott worked as a speechwriter and public policy researcher before joining the Canadian Taxpayers Federation in 2005 as the Alberta director. He served as the CTF's Alberta director until 2012 when he was promoted to Vice President, Communications. He was appointed President and CEO on January 1, 2019.

  • Melanie Harvie

    Executive VP

    Melanie grew up in Flin Flon, Manitoba then moved to Winnipeg to attend Robertson College where she earned a diploma in Office Administration.

  • Todd MacKay

    VP Communications

    Todd joined the Canadian Taxpayers Federation as Prairie Director in 2015 with a background spanning newspaper reporting, government communications and pouring concrete.

  • Shannon Morrison

    Vice President of Operations

    Shannon Morrison, born and raised in Regina, has worked at the Canadian Taxpayers Federation in the administration office since 1997. She serves as Vice President of Operations. Shannon started out in reception at the CTF and through her love of the CTF and its goals worked her way to her current position.

  • James Wood

    Investigative Journalist

    James joined the Canadian Taxpayers Federation as the CTF’s investigative journalist in 2019, after five years of working and managing in newsrooms across Canada.

  • Jeff Bowes

    Director of Digital Marketing

    Jeff joined the Canadian Taxpayers Federation in 2014 as the Research Director. He grew up in Perth, Ontario and moved to Ottawa to attend Carleton University. There he received a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science and worked with the CTF during the 2007 Ontario provincial election.

Board Members

  • Michelle Eaton

    Chair of the Board

    A communications and public affairs professional for close to 15 years. Michelle brings extensive leadership experience from both the public and private sectors.

  • Maxime Robert

    Board Member

    Originally from Saint-Hyacinthe, Quebec, Max is a bilingual public affairs professional with over a decade of experience as a political staff and government relations advisor. During his time in Ottawa and Quebec city, he specialized in issues management and building bridges between Quebec and the rest of Canada.

  • Sunira Chaudhri

    Board Member

    Sunira is a litigator and partner at Levitt LLP. She practices employment law and represents both employer and employees with respect to wrongful terminations, executive compensation issues, constructive dismissals, partnership disputes and human rights issues.

  • Ken Azzopardi

    Board Member

    Highly involved in volunteerism, Ken is former president of both the Regina Symphony Orchestra (RSO), and Regina’s Globe Theatre. Ken was also on the board of the World Taxpayers Association.

  • George Marshall

    Board Member

    George Marshall is the Chief Executive Officer for Service Hospitality. Service Hospitality works with the 6,000 employers in the Service & Hospitality Industries in Saskatchewan to reduce workplace injuries and the associated costs of those injuries.

  • Joe Coucill

    Joe is a supply chain and logistics senior leader with over 25 years of experience. Raised in Saskatchewan, he moved to Alberta after university to begin a career in strategic analysis and the effective implementation of continual improvement initiatives in the private sector. He currently specializes in enhancing communication within large teams and on developing fiscally responsible leaders.